Pastoral Council

Our Parish History: Plans for a church and rectory buildings were announced in February of 1971 with the official groundbreaking held on March 21, 1971. The church was finished by December of 1971 and was solemnly dedicated on September 23, 1972 by Cardinal Krol.


The Parish Pastoral Council of St. Isaac Jogues, on behalf of the whole parish, would like to extend a heartfelt welcome to our new parishioners and express sincere thanks to all parishioners for everything they do and have done to make St. Isaac’s the vital, active parish it is today.

outside name_edited_edited-1

As you read through the website, you will find a variety of parish ministries, social and spiritual gatherings all designed to allow our faith to deepen and to experience the love of Our Lord, Jesus Christ. We encourage you to become active members of our Parish community. Whether you are single, married, with young children or empty-nesters, we invite you to experience your religion in whatever area that brings meaning to you personally. May God continue to shed His abundant blessings upon you.

What We Do: A Parish Pastoral Council fosters participation of the entire parish in the life and mission of the Church. The Council as a consultative body, advises and assists the Pastor in areas of pastoral concern. It develops and recommends parish pastoral plans through consensus in an atmosphere of prayerful reflection. The Pastor of the parish is the chairperson. Members of the Pastoral Council are to be representative of the entire parish recognizing and reflecting the parish’s diversity. The Pastoral Council collaborates and cooperates with parish staff, committees, groups and parishioners.
Members of the Pastoral Council: Membership of the Pastoral Council includes the Pastor as Chair, two ex officio members, three appointed lay representatives and six elected lay representatives. Each elected lay representative serves a term of three years. Nominations to the Pastoral Council take place annually and elections are held by secret ballot. Two new representatives are elected each year.

Pastoral Council Members

  • Fr. Moerman – Chair
  • Joe Aquilante – Ex Officio
  • Tony Cucchi
  • Mary Ann deSante
  • Dan Fulton
  • Amy Grant
  • Gina Mazzulla
  • Meg Price
  • Terry Scott
  • Maureen Scott
  • Lauriel Wisely

Parish Schedules & General Information | Clergy & Staff | History of the Parish | Pastoral Council | Finance Committee | About St. Isaac Jogues, The Saint